OneDrive for Business - Restore Deleted Items on the Web

Body

When you delete an item from OneDrive on the web, it is immediately moved to the recycle bin. When you open your recycle bin, you’ll see items that you’ve deleted. Those items will remain in the recycle bin where they will stay until they are automatically removed approximately 90 days later. Within that time, you can either restore the files to their original location, or remove them to free up storage space.

  1. Log into OneDrive for Business via OWA .
  2. Tap or click Recycle bin on the left pane.

restore1

  1. To restore or permanently delete individual items, pick them by selecting their check boxes. Then select Delete Selection or Restore Selection.
  2.  To permanently delete all items, tap or click Empty recycle bin.

restore2

 

Second-Stage Recycle Bin

When you open the recycle bin on OneDrive for Business on the web, you will only see items that you’ve deleted. When you delete an item from the recycle bin it automatically goes into the Second-Stage Recycle Bin where it remains until it’s completely removed from OneDrive.

Details

Details

Article ID: 58222
Created
Wed 7/25/18 6:16 PM
Modified
Fri 5/7/21 9:40 AM